Sorry, we don´t ship to your country. United States, USUnited States

Lets play! With a bit of luck you can win one of three 100-euro-gift-cards in our Christmas memory. More information

Since 2004 we put our heart and soul into highest quality and unique design. We combine tradition with zeitgeist and create authentic favourites for individualists and free spirits.

From belts to travel bags, every single one of our products is unique, handmade and designed with great attention to detail to carry you through the highs and lows of everyday life.

The name aunts&uncles is inspired by quirky and loving relatives and tells of deceleration, loyalty and honesty - traditional values, which are still written in capital letters by the aunts and uncles of the Lower Rhine.

Creating a long-lasting and therefore sustainable product that is biodegradable to a large extent or in whole is of central importance to us. That's why we set the highest standards for our quality and work with robust, authentic materials with a long service life.

Environmental friendly!

We are constantly working to minimize our impact on the environment. This includes, among other things, using energy and raw materials sparingly. The tanneries are located in state-approved and controlled, modern areas. Water quantities are strictly rationalised. Waste water is pre-treated and post-treated according to regulations. The import and export of materials is carefully controlled and taxed.

Together with the tanneries, we continuously develop our recipes further and support them intensively in raising their social and ecological standards. A large proportion of our leather comes from tanneries that are members of the Leather Working Group and that have achieved the status of "Gold Members" by complying with strict criteria.

Don´t replace! Repair!

True favourites deserve to be appreciated and cared for. For this reason, we have put together some useful care tips for you and offer you an in-house repair service if you should ever need it. So before you think about disposing of a bag, give us a call or send us an email! Most defects can be repaired in a blink of an eye, without you having to do without your bag for a long time. And we also find a solution for everything else! Within the legal warranty period of two years from purchase, repairs are free of charge. If there is no more proof of purchase or the purchase is longer ago, we will be happy to make a cost estimate at fair conditions.

The heart of aunts&uncles are honest products - styled with care. We act out of conviction and take responsibility for the people who work with us. In doing so, we do not merely follow a trend, but consistently continue what has been a fundamental concern to us from the very beginning.

STYLED WITH CARE

With our carefully selected partners in India and Italy, we have been working together for many years with mutual respect, because only close, personal contact creates a fair basis on which both sides can continuously develop. For this reason we are personally on site several times a year and visit our producers, medium-sized companies with approx. 100 - 300 employees as well as the tanneries.

In order to guarantee compliance with international standards with regard to quality, health, safety, environmental protection and social responsibility, the companies are also monitored and certified by independent institutions.

SOCIAL AUDITS

The certification is carried out by globally recognised organisations such as Bureau Veritas or BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative) on the basis of the international standard SA8000. The audit of the companies takes place without prior notice and in particular ensures that the prohibition of child labour and discrimination (including on grounds of gender or religion) is observed and that strict standards are maintained in the areas of health protection and occupational- and building safety. Employees are free to form trade unions, there are health insurance schemes, restrictions on working hours and the so-called "Living Wages" pay salaries that are above the statutory minimum wage, because those who work for us should also be able to make a living from them.

Our leathers come from Turkey, India and Italy and have a very long service life due to their high-quality selection, finely cross-linked structure and careful tanning. They are free of CFC, PCB, PCP, formaldehyde and are dyed with dyestuffs that comply with AZO and other European regulations.

VEGETABLE TANNING AGENTS

The majority of our leather is tanned high or pure vegetable tanned. In addition, we also work with particularly environmentally friendly leathers, which are processed without vegetable tanning agents. We use organic tanning agents that are easily biodegradable. In order to guarantee that our leather is free of harmful substances, it is regularly tested in internationally recognised laboratories.

Sorry, we don´t ship to your country. United States, USUnited States

Spielt mit bei unserem Weihnachtsmemory und gewinnt mit etwas Glück einen von drei 100-Euro-Gutscheinen! Mehr Infos

Seit 2004 stecken wir unser Herzblut in höchste Qualität und einzigartiges Design. Wir verbinden Tradition mit Zeitgeist und kreieren authentische Lieblingsstücke für Individualisten und Freigeister.

Vom Gürtel bis zur Reisetasche, jedes einzelne unserer Produkte ist ein mit viel Liebe zum Detail entworfenes, handgefertigtes Unikat, das dich durch die Höhen und Tiefen des Alltags trägt.

Der Name aunts&uncles ist von schrulligen und liebevollen Verwandten inspiriert und erzählt von Entschleunigung, von Loyalität und Ehrlichkeit – traditionelle Werte, die bei den Tanten und Onkeln vom Niederrhein noch großgeschrieben werden.

Ein langlebiges und damit nachhaltiges Produkt zu erschaffen, das zu großen oder ganzen Teilen biologisch abbaubar ist, ist für uns von zentraler Bedeutung. Deswegen haben wir höchste Ansprüche an unsere Qualität und arbeiten mit robusten, authentischen Materialien mit langer Lebensdauer.

Environmental friendly!

Wir arbeiten beständig daran, unsere Umweltbelastungen immer weiter zu minimieren. Dazu gehört u.a., dass sparsam mit Energie und Rohstoffen umgegangen wird. Die Gerbereien befinden sich in staatlich ausgewiesenen und kontrollierten, modernen Gebieten. Wassermengen sind streng rationalisiert. Abwässer werden nach Vorschrift vor- und nachgeklärt. Die Ein- und Ausfuhr von Materialien wird genauestens kontrolliert und besteuert.

Gemeinsam mit den Gerbereien entwickeln wir unsere Rezepturen kontinuierlich weiter und unterstützen sie intensiv in der Steigerung ihrer sozialen und ökologischen Standards. So stammt ein Großteil unserer Leder aus Gerbereien, die Mitglied der Leather Working Group sind und dort durch die Einhaltung strenger Kriterien den Status eines “Gold Members” erreichen konnten.

Don´t replace! Repair!

Wahre Lieblingsstücke haben es verdient, dass man sie wertschätzt und dass man sich gut um sie sorgt. Aus diesem Grund haben wir einige nützliche Pflegetipps für euch zusammengestellt und bieten euch, falls es einmal nötig werden sollte, einen hauseigenen Reparatur-Service an. Bevor ihr also darüber nachdenkt, eine Tasche zu entsorgen, ruft uns an oder schreibt uns eine Mail! Die allermeisten Defekte können wir in Windeseile beheben, ohne dass ihr lange auf eure Tasche verzichten müsst. Und auch für alles andere finden wir eine Lösung! Innerhalb der gesetzlichen Gewährleistung von zwei Jahren ab Kauf sind Reparaturen kostenlos. Sollte kein Kaufbeleg mehr vorliegen oder der Kauf ist länger her, erstellen wir gerne einen Kostenvoranschlag zu fairen Konditionen.

Das Herz von aunts&uncles sind ehrliche Produkte - styled with care. Wir handeln aus Überzeugung und übernehmen Verantwortung für die Menschen, die mit uns zusammenarbeiten. Damit folgen wir nicht bloß einem Trend, sondern setzen konsequent fort, was uns von Beginn an ein grundlegendes Anliegen war.

STYLED WITH CARE

Mit unseren sorgsam ausgewählten Partnern in Indien und Italien verbindet uns eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit, die von beiderseitigem Respekt geprägt ist, denn nur ein enger, persönlicher Kontakt schafft eine faire Basis, auf der sich beide Seiten kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln können. Aus diesem Grund sind wir persönlich mehrmals im Jahr vor Ort und besuchen sowohl unsere Produzenten, mittelständische Betriebe mit ca. 100 – 300 Beschäftigten, als auch die Gerbereien.

Um die Einhaltung internationaler Standards in Bezug auf Qualität, Gesundheit, Sicherheit, Umweltschutz und Social Responsibility zu garantieren, werden die Betriebe darüber hinaus von unabhängigen Institutionen überwacht und zertifiziert.

SOCIAL AUDITS

Die Zertifizierung erfolgt durch weltweit anerkannte Organisationen wie Bureau Veritas oder BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative ) auf der Grundlage des internationalen Standards SA8000. Die Überprüfung der Unternehmen erfolgt ohne vorherige Ankündigung und stellt insbesondere sicher, dass das Verbot von Kinderarbeit und Diskriminierung (u.a. aufgrund von Geschlecht oder Religion) eingehalten wird und dass strenge Standards in den Bereichen Gesundheitsschutz und Arbeits- und Gebäudesicherheit gewahrt werden. Den MitarbeiterInnen steht es frei, Gewerkschaften zu gründen, es gibt Krankenversicherungen, Beschränkungen der Arbeitszeiten und mit den sogenannten „Living Wages“ werden Gehälter gezahlt, die über dem gesetzlichen Mindestlohn liegen, denn wer für uns arbeitet, soll auch davon leben können.

Unsere Leder stammen aus der Türkei, aus Indien und aus Italien und haben durch ihre hochwertige Selektion, die fein vernetzte Struktur und eine sorgfältige Gerbung eine sehr lange Lebensdauer. Sie sind frei von FCKW, PCB, PCP, Formaldehyd und werden mit Farbstoffen gefärbt, die den AZO- und sonstigen europäischen Verordnungen entsprechen.

PFLANZLICHE GERBSTOFFE

Der Großteil unserer Leder wird hoch oder pur vegetabil gegerbt. Darüber hinaus arbeiten wir auch mit besonders umweltfreundlichen Ledern, die ohne vegetabile Gerbstoffe verarbeitet werden. Hierbei kommen organische Gerbstoffe zum Einsatz, die einfach biologisch abbaubar sind. Um die Schadstofffreiheit unseres Leders zu garantieren, wird es regelmäßig in weltweit anerkannten Laboratorien überprüft.